You are here

CAUDIT Welcomes New Exec Members

CAUDIT Welcomes New Exec Members

Following the 2017 Annual General Meeting CAUDIT welcomes two new Executive Committee members – Rob Irving, Director Information Technology at the University of New England (Rob has been Director at UNE since January 2011 and previously at ACU) and Niranjan Prabhu, CIO and Director, Information Technology at the Australian Catholic University (Niranjan has been in this role at ACU since February 2016 and previously at the University of Melbourne).

CAUDIT wishes to acknowledge the contributions of outgoing Executive Committee members Fiona Rankin and Michael Kirby-Lewis for their commitment and input to the Executive Committee during their time.  In particular Kirby’s tenure from 2011 to 2017 during which he held the position of President from 2014-2016.  All members of the Executive Committee can be viewed here.

In addition to the updates above, CAUDIT would like to express it’s thanks and appreciation to current President, Elizabeth Wilson, ECU who will be leaving the sector on 21 July 2017 to take up a challenging new role in the Victorian State Government.   In her announcement to CAUDIT members, Elizabeth praised the CIOs of the higher education sector for their collaborate approach and leadership:  ‘I have thoroughly enjoyed my time in the higher education sector and would recommend to any CIO who wants to expand their experience that this is a great sector in which to do that.  I think CIOs in universities could teach many outside the sector about stakeholder engagement!  I think the sector should also be proud of the collaborative approach that is taken in many areas even though universities are competing for students and research dollars.  I have also been extremely lucky to have worked at ECU – it is a great, young university that is willing to continuously change and evolve.’

Due to Elizabeth’s departure, CAUDIT will shortly be calling for nominations on the Executive Committee.