You are here

CAUDIT Fellows Award

The new CAUDIT Fellows Award was launched at the 2021 Spring Members Meeting. The award replaces, but continues the tradition of, the Meritorious Service Award which has acknowledged the contribution of members and CAUDIT associates from 2000 to 2019. The Honours Board for those awards includes 26 esteemed Higher Education and Research technology sector leaders. Let’s celebrate them, the ones who’ve paved the way to the digital era we inhabit today.
CAUDIT Fellows can be nominated on retirement or leaving the higher education or research sector, with one of the following criteria:

service as a CIO or equivalent for over 12 months (not acting), plus an active member/contributor to CAUDIT activities, or
significant contribution as faculty on the CAUDIT professional development programs, or
significant contribution as a Chair or member of a CAUDIT Community of Practice.

Please send nominations, with a short (circa 500 word) supporting story, to CAUDIT or President Warwick Calkin. Inaugural recipients will be announced at the Autumn Members Meeting in 2022.