You are here

Events & Conferences

Upcoming Events

Oct 16 2020
CAUDIT Leadership Series 2020
Friday, October 16, 2020 to Thursday, December 24, 2020
Online
Oct 19 2020
eResearch Australasia Conference
Monday, October 19, 2020 to Friday, October 23, 2020
Perth
Oct 20 2020
Four Nation Cybersecurity Virtual Study Tour
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 to Wednesday, November 25, 2020
Online Via Zoom
Oct 26 2020
Australian Cyber Week 2020
Monday, October 26, 2020 to Friday, October 30, 2020
Online
Oct 27 2020
Gartner IT Symposium/Xpo
Tuesday, October 27, 2020 to Thursday, October 29, 2020
online
Oct 27 2020
EDUCAUSE Annual Conference
Tuesday, October 27, 2020 to Thursday, October 29, 2020
Boston, MA & Online
Nov 02 2020
AHECS Cybersecurity Summit
Monday, November 2, 2020 to Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Canberra, Australia
Nov 05 2020
Crafting Successful Business Cases 05/11/2020
Thursday, November 5, 2020
One day - online
Nov 09 2020
EduTECH 2020
Monday, November 9, 2020 to Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Sydney ICC & Virtual
Nov 23 2020
ea2020 Symposium - "The New Normal"
Monday, November 23, 2020 to Thursday, November 26, 2020
Online
Aug 16 2021
CAUDIT Leadership Institute 2021
Monday, August 16, 2021 to Friday, August 20, 2021

Study Tours

Study Tours are organised nationally (within Australia) and internationally and are determined depending on the level of interest of members.

The tours, depending on their specific interest, visit relevant institutions and/or vendors to familiarise themselves with the current technologies and procedures used.

They also provide a great opportunity to meet and mingle with the industry people, to gain new contacts, and of course to learn new things and introduce that knowledge to their relevant institutions.


  Members Meetings

CAUDIT Members Meetings are held twice per year.  The Autumn Members Meeting (usually mid April); This meeting is open to UT Directors/CIOs and their second in charge.  Spring Member Meeting (usually mid October); This meeting is open to IT Directors/CIOs only.

The length of the event is two and half days and consist of a Symposium (held on day 1) which has different topic each time and CAUDIT Members Meeting which includes the CAUDIT Inc AGM (held on days 2 and 3). The meeting locations are generally rotated between Sydney, Brisbane and Melbourne which are major airline hub ariports, enabling easy access to the venues for all members.


Photographers may attend CAUDIT events and the images of participants may be used on the CAUDIT webiste or within event marketing material.  If you do not wish to be photographed, please advise the photographer at the time.