You are here

Events & Conferences

Upcoming Events

Jun 11 2021
Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) Prep
Friday, June 11, 2021 to Friday, December 31, 2021
Online - on demand
Jun 30 2021
Cybersecurity - Spear Phishing Awareness Workshop
Wednesday, June 30, 2021 to Wednesday, November 24, 2021
1 hour online workshop
Oct 18 2021
eResearch Australasia
Monday, October 18, 2021 to Thursday, October 21, 2021
Oct 25 2021
Gartner IT Symposium/Xpo
Monday, October 25, 2021 to Wednesday, October 27, 2021
Gold Coast
Oct 26 2021
EDUCAUSE Annual Conference
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 to Thursday, October 28, 2021
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 09 2021
AHECS Cybersecurity Summit 2021
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 to Wednesday, November 10, 2021
Nov 10 2021
CAUDIT GM 1:00-1:30pm AEDT
Wednesday, November 10, 2021
Online
Nov 16 2021
EA2021 Symposium
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 to Thursday, November 18, 2021
Online

Study Tours

Study Tours are organised nationally (within Australia) and internationally and are determined depending on the level of interest of members.

The tours, depending on their specific interest, visit relevant institutions and/or vendors to familiarise themselves with the current technologies and procedures used.

They also provide a great opportunity to meet and mingle with the industry people, to gain new contacts, and of course to learn new things and introduce that knowledge to their relevant institutions.


  Members Meetings

CAUDIT Members Meetings are held twice per year.  The Autumn Members Meeting (usually mid April); This meeting is open to UT Directors/CIOs and their second in charge.  Spring Member Meeting (usually mid October); This meeting is open to IT Directors/CIOs only.

The length of the event is two and half days and consist of a Symposium (held on day 1) which has different topic each time and CAUDIT Members Meeting which includes the CAUDIT Inc AGM (held on days 2 and 3). The meeting locations are generally rotated between Sydney, Brisbane and Melbourne which are major airline hub ariports, enabling easy access to the venues for all members.


Photographers may attend CAUDIT events and the images of participants may be used on the CAUDIT webiste or within event marketing material.  If you do not wish to be photographed, please advise the photographer at the time.