You are here

Events & Conferences

Upcoming Events

May 25 2017
CAUDIT Managers Program 2017
Thursday, May 25, 2017 to Friday, November 17, 2017
JCU, Griffith, UTS, Deakin
Jun 26 2017
Open Repositories 2017
Monday, June 26, 2017 to Friday, June 30, 2017
Brisbane, Qld
Aug 14 2017
CAUDIT Leadership Institute
Monday, August 14, 2017 to Friday, August 18, 2017
Sanctuary Cove, Gold Coast, Qld
Aug 30 2017
Software Licensing & Asset Management Conference
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 to Friday, September 1, 2017
Brisbane, Qld
Oct 19 2017
Spring Members Meeting 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017 to Friday, October 20, 2017
Brisbane, Qld
Nov 20 2017
2017 Enterprise Architects Symposium
Monday, November 20, 2017 to Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Hosted by QUT

Study Tours

Study Tours are organised nationally (within Australia) and internationally and are determined depending on the level of interest of members.

The tours, depending on their specific interest, visit relevant institutions and/or vendors to familiarise themselves with the current technologies and procedures used.

They also provide a great opportunity to meet and mingle with the industry people, to gain new contacts, and of course to learn new things and introduce that knowledge to their relevant institutions.


  Members Meetings

CAUDIT Members Meetings are held twice per year.  The Autumn Members Meeting (usually mid April); This meeting is open to UT Directors/CIOs and their second in charge.  Spring Member Meeting (usually mid October); This meeting is open to IT Directors/CIOs only.

The length of the event is two and half days and consist of a Symposium (held on day 1) which has different topic each time and CAUDIT Members Meeting which includes the CAUDIT Inc AGM (held on days 2 and 3). The meeting locations are generally rotated between Sydney, Brisbane and Melbourne which are major airline hub ariports, enabling easy access to the venues for all members.


Photographers may attend CAUDIT events and the images of participants may be used on the CAUDIT webiste or within event marketing material.  If you do not wish to be photographed, please advise the photographer at the time.