You are here

Agenda

AGENDA – Monday 18 October 2021

THEME: Building a Resilient Digital Culture

Time
Length
Session
Details
07:30 AWST (WA)
09:00 ACST (NT)
09.30 AEST (QLD)
10:00 ACDT (SA)
10:30 AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS)
12:30 NZDT (NZ)
30 min
Pre-event/
Virtual Doors Open
Platform log in and orientation
08:00 AWST (WA)
09:30 ACST ( (NT)
10.00 AEST (QLD)
10:30 ACDT (SA)
11:00 AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS)
13:00 NZDT (NZ)
 
5 min
Welcome from CAUDIT President
&
Housekeeping
 
Warwick Calkin,
President, CAUDIT
Chief Digital & Information Officer
The University of Western Australia
08:05 AWST (WA)
09:35 ACST ( (NT)
10.05 AEST (QLD)
10:35 ACDT (SA)
11:05 AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS)
13:05 NZDT (NZ)
10 min
Welcome to Country
Rhys Paddick
Aboriginal educator, Presenter, Facilitator, Artist
08:15 AWST (WA)
09:45 ACST (NT)
10.15 AEST (QLD)
10:45 ACDT (SA)
11:15 AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS)
13:15 NZDT (NZ)
30 min
Keynote Speaker
Digital Re-Imagined
 
Dr Marcus Blosch
Vice President, Research
Gartner
08:45 AWST (WA)
10:15 ACST (NT)
10.45 AEST (QLD)
11:15 ACDT (SA)
11:45 AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS)
13:45 NZDT (NZ)
45 min
Panel Discussion
With Q&A
Digital Re-Imagined: what is the Digital University?
 
Panel MC
Teresa Finlayson
Chief Information Officer
Monash University
 
Panel Members:
 
Dr Marcus Blosch
Vice President, Research
Gartner
 
Fabian Marrone
Chief Marketing Officer
Monash University
 
Prof. Jeffrey Brand
Associate Dean, Learning & Teaching
Faculty of Society & Design
Bond University
 
Kate Carruthers
Chief Data & Insights Officer
UNSW Sydney
09:30 AWST (WA)
11:00 ACST (NT)
11.30 AEST (QLD)
12:00 ACDT (SA)
12:30 AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS)
14:30 NZDT (NZ)
20 min
Presentation
Strategic Update
 
Jenny Beresford
CAUDIT CEO
09:50 AWST (WA)
11:20 ACST (NT)
11.50 AEST (QLD)
12:20 ACDT (SA)
12:50 AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS)
14:50 NZDT (NZ)
10 min
Presentation
Sum-up, Fellows Award Launch
 
Warwick Calkin,
President, CAUDIT
Chief Digital & Information Officer
The University of Western Australia
10:00 AWST (WA)
11:30 ACST (NT)
12.00 AEST (QLD)
12:30 ACDT (SA)
13:00 AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS)
15:00 NZDT (NZ)
 
30 min
Lunch
 
 
10:30 AWST (WA)
12:00 ACST (NT)
12.30 AEST (QLD)
13:00 ACDT (SA)
13:30 AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS)
15:30 NZDT (NZ)
45 min
Keynote Speaker
What Becomes of the Heroes of 2020?
 
Amantha Imber
Organisational Psychologist
Founder Inventium
11:15 AWST (WA)
12:45 ACST (NT)
13.15 AEST (QLD)
13:45 ACDT (SA)
14:15 AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS)
16:15 NZDT (NZ)
45 min
Panel Discussion
With Q&A
Post-Pandemic: Where are my People?
 
Panel MC
 
Jen Beresford
CIO CAUDIT
 
Panel Members 
 
Amantha Imber (TBC)
Organisational Psychologist
Founder Inventium
 
Sarah Chaloner
Strategic IT Leader,
Director of the CAUDIT Leadership Institute
 
Mark Gregory
Chief Operating Officer
Flinders University
 
Anna Phillips
Chief People Officer
Australian Catholic University
12:00 AWST (WA)
13:30 ACST (NT)
14.00 AEST (QLD)
14:30 ACDT (SA)
15:00 AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS)
17:00 NZDT (NZ)
 
 
 
 
 
15 min 
Break
12:15 AWST (WA)
13:45 AEDT (NT)
14.15 ACST (QLD)
14:45 ACDT (SA)
15:15 AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS)
17:15 NZDT (NZ)
60 min
Presentation
&
Panel Discussion
With Q&A
Security is Everyone’s Business
 
Cyber Value Proposition / Panel MC
 
Jason Mangan
Director, Information Technology Services
The University of Auckland
 
Panel Members
 
Paul Sherlock
Chief Information Officer
Library and Information Technology
University of South Australia
 
Lesley Seebeck
Honorary Professor of CyberSecurity
Australian National University
 
William Fleming
Senior Security Manager,
Department of Education and Training Victoria
 
Daniel Smith
CIO, Hearing Australia
 
13:15 AWST (WA)
14:45 ACST (NT)
15.15 AEST (QLD)
15:45 ACDT (SA)
16:15 AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS)
18:15 NZDT (NZ)
15 min
Wrap-up and Close
Warwick Calkin,
President, CAUDIT
Following the final session the venue will remain open
60 min
Networking