You are here

Autumn Members Meeting Agenda

2021 Autumn Members Meeting Agenda 

AGENDA DAY 1 – Wednesday 14 April 2021

Beyond the pivot: The forces shaping the future of IT

Time
Length
Session
Details
09:00 AWST
10:30 SA
11:00 AEST
13:00 NZ
 30 Min
Pre-event
Doors Open
Time for creating profile and networking
Visit the ‘HELP LOUNGE’ for any issues or questions
09:30 AWST
11:00 SA
11:30 AEST
13:30 NZ
5 min
Housekeeping
 
Niranjan Prabhu
Chief Information Officer and Director IT, Australian Catholic University
09:35 AWST
11:05 SA
11:35 AEST
13:35 NZ
5 min
Welcome
Gina White
President, CAUDIT & Director, Technology Services, Southern Cross University
09:40 AWST
11:10 SA
11:40 AEST
13:40 NZ
10 min
Sponsor of the Day Welcome
 
Jim Burke
Director of Sales and General Manager, Juniper Networks
09:50 AWST
11:20 SA
11:50 AEST
13:50 NZ
5 min
Outline of the
2 Days
Niranjan Prabhu
Chief Information Officer and Director IT, Australian Catholic University
09:55 AWST
11:25 SA
11:55 AEST
13:55 NZ
 
45 min
Keynote Speaker
OPEN SESSION
What got us here will not get us there. How higher education IT functions can best serve institutions and students in a disruptive world.
 
Michelle King
Director, National Higher Education Lead & National Enterprise Education Lead, KPMG
10:40 AWST
12:10 SA
12:40 AEST
14:40NZ
 
15 min
     
Break
 
 
 
10:55 AWST
12:25 SA
12:55 AEST
14:55 NZ
30 min
Group Discussion
Member Discussion
Reflecting on the themes explored in the keynote and how they relate to your institution.
11:25 AWST
12:55 SA
13:25 AEST
15:25 NZ
 
40 min
Panel Discussion
Michelle King
Director, National Higher Education Lead & National Enterprise Education Lead, KPMG
 
Professor Belinda Tynan
Provost, ACU
 
Travis Smith  
Education Industry Lead, Microsoft
12:05 AWST
13:35 SA
14:05 AEST
16:05 NZ
30 min
 
 
CAUDIT Update
CLOSED SESSION
Procurement  
Steve Johnston, Director Strategic Procurement, CAUDIT
Vito Forte, Director and CIO, Edith Cowan University
 
Cybersecurity
Scott Sorley, Executive Director, University of Southern Queensland
Greg Sawyer, Director Cybersecurity Program, CAUDIT
12:35 AWST
14:05 SA
14:35 AEST
16:35 NZ
5 min
Take-aways from the Day
Niranjan Prabhu
Chief Information Officer and Director IT, Australian Catholic University
12:40 AWST
14:10 SA
14:40 AEST
16:40 NZ
60 min
Networking
Time for end of day networking
 

AGENDA DAY 2 – Thursday 15 April 2021

 Leading Through Volatility

Time
Length
Session
Details
09:00 AWST
10:30 SA
11:00 AEST
13:00 NZ
 
30 Min
 
Pre-event
Doors Open
Time for creating profile and networking
Visit the ‘HELP LOUNGE’ for any issues or questions
09:30 AWST
11:00 SA
11:30 AEST
13:30 NZ
5 min
Housekeeping
 
Sean Elwick  
Chief Information Officer, Swinburne University of Technology
09:35 AWST
11:05 SA
11:35 AEST
13:35 NZ
10 min
Sponsor of the Day Welcome
 
Mark Pink,
Regional Sales Director, Symplicity
09:45 AWST
11:15 SA
11:45 AEST
13:45 NZ
45 min
Keynote Speaker
OPEN SESSION 
Digital Ambidexterity through Exploratory Leadership
 
Dr Jen Frahm
Co-Founder, Agile Change Leadership Institute
10:30 AWST
12:00 SA
12:30 AEST
14:30 NZ
15 min
Break
 
 
10:45 AWST
12:15 SA
12:45 AEST
14:45 NZ
30 min
Group Discussion
Member Discussion
Reflecting on the themes explored in the keynote and how they relate to your institution.
11:15 AWST
12:45 SA
13:15 AEST
15:15 NZ
 
40 min
Panel Discussion
Dr Jen Frahm
Co-Founder, Agile Change Leadership Institute
 
Peter Orlowski  
Chief Digital and Innovation Officer for Transdev Australasia
 
Lynn Warneke  
Chief Information Officer & Director Operations and Business Technology, Department of Premier and Cabinet
11:55 AWST
13:25 SA
13:55 AEST
15:55 NZ
30 min
CAUDIT Updates
CLOSED SESSION 
Gina White
President, CAUDIT & Director, Technology Services, Southern Cross University
 
Anne Kealley
CEO, CAUDIT 
12:25 AWST
13:55 SA
14:25 AEST
16:25 NZ
5 min
Take-aways from the Day
Sean Elwick 
Chief Information Officer, Swinburne University of Technology
12:30 AWST
14:00 SA
14:30 AEST
16:30 NZ
60 min
Networking
Time for end of day networking
 
 

Presentations (where available) from past CAUDIT Member Meetings can be accessed here